Skip to content ↓
Share MAT


The SHARE Multi-Academy Trust is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee.  Registered in England and Wales 07729878.

The Trust is a single multi-academy trust with one shared vision, one Board and one Scheme of Delegation, which ensures compliance with all statutory obligations as prescribed by the DfE, ESFA and the Charity Commission and remains true to its aims and objectives.

SHARE believe that all academies are in a partnership of equals, irrespective of their length of membership. 

Governors of each local Governing Body are best able to service the needs of their academy and their local community and work within the SHARE MAT Scheme of Delegation which provides the framework in which Governing Bodies can fulfil their role.

Our Trust Chair is Mr Daniel Quinn

Our Trust CEO is Mr John McNally

Our Trust Accounting Officer is Mr John McNally

Our Trust Chief Financial Officer is Mrs Alyson Kimber

Our Trust Company Secretary is Mrs Alyson Kimber

Our registered office is:

Shelley College
Huddersfield Road

The Schools within our Trust are:

  • Woodside Green, A SHARE Primary Academy - Main Avenue, Cowlersley, Huddersfield HD4 5US
  • Heaton Avenue, A SHARE Primary Academy - South Parade, Cleckheaton  BD19 3AE
  • Luck Lane, A SHARE Primary Academy - Luck Lane, Huddersfield HD3 4HA
  • Millbridge, A SHARE Primary Academy - Vernon Road, Liversedge  WF15 6HU
  • Royds Hall, A SHARE Academy - Luck Lane, Huddersfield HD3 4HA
  • Shelley College, A SHARE Academy - Huddersfield Road, Shelley, Huddersfield  HD8 8NL
  • Thornhill Community Academy, A SHARE Academy - Valley Drive, Thornhill, Dewsbury WF12 0HE
  • Whitcliffe Mount, A SHARE Academy - Turnsteads Avenue, Cleckheaton BD19 3AQ